6 Good Habits That Equal Change!

Where do you feel motivated the most?

One area for me is when I train; boxing and spinning are my passions.  I absolutely love the music, the pace, the hard work and the people I meet.

It is so fundamental to any passion to love what you do.  So what is it you love to do?

I found that over the past months as my fitness has improved so has my drive to do more.  I have progressed in what I am able to do and as time goes by it means I have to increase the difficulty of what I do in order to keep improving.  In classes I have to use my mind and mental strength to motivate myself in order to keep going!  It’s not about who else is in the room, nor their age or their fitness levels because these can become reasons to be negative about yourself, its simple about me and the internal question am I giving 100%?

It’s impossible to train like this without the right support for your body, which means lots of water, eating healthily and getting enough sleep.

Any change requires the correct support to be in place in order to make it happen.  You have to be:-

  1.   Motivated Mentally
  2.   Focused
  3.   Mentally Strong or determined
  4.   Have the right resources or support in place  i.e. people, time, finance, knowledge, etc.
  5.   Be disciplined
  6.   Willing to do whatever it takes (legally) to see it through to the end.  Because all change has a price (not always financial).

I have found that my motivation regarding my health also fuels or feeds into other areas of my life, my personal development, career, etc.  We rarely work in isolation.  One area of our life will impact other areas either in a positive way or negative way.

“So change one thing and it could be the beginning of many things.” 

So what do you want to change? “Now is the perfect time,” I say…..

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on October 2, 2013, in Motivation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. aquene7: Great words of motivation and inspiration. Thanks for liking “My Story” page. Change is an important part of life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

