Being The Catalyst!

A Catalyst is described as ‘A substance that increases the rate of a chemical reaction without itself undergoing any permanent chemical change’ (www.google.co.uk )

Being a changer or instigator of change is a pretty important and essential key to life. Everything, be it good or bad, that impacts our life starts with an idea, followed by action in order to bring about change.

Change is not always welcomed, at times misunderstood.  It is not always good news, but, one thing is true. Greatness is not born out of monotony or living life cautiously.

Those who are famous as entrepreneurs and leaders aren’t phased by change.  Instead they recognise the importance of timing, making the right decisions and moving wisely.

I like the thought of being able to bring about change but at the same time not changing yourself.  By this I mean not losing your purpose of what you are or what you are doing.  This type of change is quiet unique and powerful. Effecting your environment in a positive way but not being changed by that same environment.  Depending on your life and the circumstances you meet, means this can be an audacious and somewhat incredible feet.  Being able to enter what seems to be a hostile environment or extremely challenging environment and have a dramatic impact on it without loosing yourself can leave others simply saying WOW!! 

I would describe Nelson Mandela as such a catalyst.  For while he was in prison he never lost who he was nor his purpose for others.  And once released from prison he never allowed bitters and revenge to consume him and so he was able to impact his environment, causing change whilst remaining true to himself. 

If this is you, I just want to say well done! Continue to be the catalyst in people’s lives. Be it on a small scale or on a huge scale.

If you want to be a catalyst then go for it. The world needs catalyst’s.

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on October 2, 2013, in Focus and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

