Who Sets The Beat In Your Life?

Sometimes, I wonder where do my ideas and concepts come from because they can be so random and left field 🙂 But that’s the beauty of inspiration I supposed.  A life’s lesson can come out of the most unexpected moment or thing!

So who sets the beat in your life? Is it God? Do you feel its you? Or is it others?

metronome

This is a Metronome, not exactly amazing to look at but this was a lovely one I thought amongst all the photo’s out there.  If you are a musician or in the music industry then this would be a useful tool to have.  As with most things these day’s you can now get this as an app for your phone or even download the beat for your own use.

The Metronome sets the rhythm or pace in music. Imagine music with no sense of rhythm or pace, Who would listen to it let alone choose to buy it?

Likewise, I thought about my life. Who or what is setting the beat in my life? Next question is “what kind of rhythm or pace do I have going on right now?”

You may have heard it said of others “that they walk to the beat of their own drum.”  In other words they seem to work very much in their own way, seemingly following no one, cutting their own path in a way they choose regardless of who agrees or not. Such people, as with a lot of things can be like Marmite – you either ‘ love them’ or ‘hate them.’ Not that they would care.

So I ask again who sets the beat in your life?

As a Coach I work with people, enabling them to identify their goal, focus on one important thing and making it happen.  The speed of how quickly this is done however, is very much down to them.  You see rhythm and pace has a consistency about it. However, as in music this has to change in order to create music. Like our heart beat has to change in accordance to the circumstance you find your self in.  How boring would it be if you had to listen to the same beat for 5 minutes let alone 10 minutes or 1 hour, even 1 day. It would quickly shift from being interesting to boring and annoying.

Your heart would also fail in its purpose if all it had was one rhythm and pace. How would you run, how could you support functions that required a lot more energy and exertion?

So it is I feel if you want to achieve dreams in your life.  Those goals that have not been attained yet.  They are not achieved by keeping the same pace, remaining in your comfort zone.  The whole purpose of a goal is that it should stretch you but not to the detriment of you, so not to break you, or overwhelm you. A goal should take you to a new place, because it brings something new into your life and new experiences by which you learn.

Life is complicated, but a beat needs to be clear so the pace and rhythm can be heard, followed and experienced.  How that beat comes into your life is a question only you can answer.  For me, God determines what goes on in my life and that sets my spiritual path which of course influences what I do in my life.  However, the pace I move by is I feel very much down to me because I can either choose to be driven and focused  about something or allow every wind and storm to come in and disrupt the pace of my life.

The bigger the dream the stronger the beat needs to be. There also needs to be a clear and distinct sound to. It’s not a beat that anyone else will hear, but your life will resonate with its effect.

There is a lot to be said in ‘Setting your own drum’ its the only way to living a fulfilled and purposeful life. For at the end you can say I did all I had in my heart to do.

Be the change you want to be, until the next post enjoy your life!

 

Aquene7= Peace

 

 

 

 

 

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “Basically set you own targets stay focus, be you, do you and leave the rest to God”

    Like

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Real as the Streets

Faithfully Authentic

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

