Holidays – Great Place To Think!

Well it has been a while since my last post but, I had a lovely holiday in the meantime and now I am back to pick up my blogging:-)

Changing your position is something that is used in coaching in order to improve on a person emotions and thinking patterns. Sounds too simple yeh? But its funny how negative thoughts impact on how you feel and behave, but they do. Likewise, positive words impact on you to.  For instance, if you feed a small seed of doubt enough it will growing into something that totally under minds and over shadows anything new you had in your mind to do.

So changing your position physically as well as mentally is important.  Holidays, good holidays, do that.  I visited Abu Dhabi last month and it wasn’t until after I had booked it I found out I had chosen the hottest time of the year to go. But, travel I did and, yes it was hot.  36°C in fact when we landed about 7:30 pm in the evening.  This was the view from our room:-

?????????????????????

During the day the temperature reached 40+ degrees, however two weeks before we were there I was told it reached 50°!!

When I go on any holiday one of the things that I do, is that I try to find out about where I am via some kind of tour, so I did a half day trip to key sites in order to find out about Abu Dhabi and how it came to be what you see above.  I know the key drivers were down to the discovery of oil and a visionary leader, but at the end of the day its amazing that all the above progress was made in the past 50 years. My Life time!

The combination of one man’s vision and leadership (Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan) of how to unit seven emirates Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Qaiwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah, into what we now call UAE (United Arab Emirates) coupled with the financial wealth of oil, fueled an immense transformation. A dream that became a nations vision for itself.

The fact is everything we take for granted in our lives today started from a single persons dream.  At the time the individual may have seen something that did not exist and they felt would benefit them self or society in someway.  They would have encountered all manner of challenges and mountains to climb.  Whether it was in medicine, technology, commerce, media, transportation, the food industry, fashion, the areas are numerous, but the majority of things we use today and think it as nothing, came from someone willing to move their dream into a reality.

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Inside the Mosque

Inside the Mosque, the chandelier is made from Swarovksi Crystals.

Dreams require a certain amount of courage in order to turn them into reality.  Without action, they forever remain as mere thoughts and sadly I think that the stats of successful dreams vs unsuccessful dreams, would be quite something if they could ever be quantified.

Now our dreams may not be to the level of effecting a nation our designing amazing buildings like the Mosque above. But, I am sure we have dreams for our own individual lives.  Dreams and plans to improve on us and where we are and what we are doing with our lives.

A scriptural verse that is often quoted is Proverbs 29:18 “Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.”  This was inline with the importance of having order and laws in place so you did not live in a society where anarchy ruled.  But it relates to the individual too, and I believe its important to have a vision, dreams and plans for your life too. For anything to be it has to withstand challenges and tests because that’s how it becomes stronger.  That’s how it gets it foundation. So there will always be risk, and confrontations in life to establish what’s in your head and your heart.

In the world of IT, testing is often initiated in a test environment/Safe environment.  A place where if anything went wrong there are no impacts to others.  For fun lets say this is your mind, after all your dream can be as elaborate and vivid as you like.  It affects no one and you can tweak and adjust it as much and as often as you like in your head.  But as in the test environment it is limited and does not compare to going LIVE! LIVE is where the truth is and the real challenges are, and so it is with your dreams, LIFE is where the truth is.

People, can’t help themselves, they will always have opinions and judgments.  They can be helpful, encouraging and supportive or they may well be quite the opposite.  At the end of the day though, YOU, I, WE are the custodians of our own dreams. God gives us the gifts and abilities we need to start, develop and grow in order to make our dreams happen.  But its down to us to exercise faith and courage and come out of our comfort zones and make things happen.

At the end of the day though, YOU, I, WE are the custodians of our own dreams.

As I talk to myself, I also encourage you to keep going in making your dream happen. People may seem to make your life difficult but the final decision always sits with you to continue or to give up?

Be the change you want to be, until next time.

Aquene7 = Peace

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on September 13, 2014, in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

