Blogging 101: The Horse Whisperers Of Life

As I read today’s challenge to consider your ‘dream reader’ real or fictitious, this title popped into my head. I think it was my creative voice at work:-) So keeping to the whole purpose of taking up this challenge and stepping out of my comfort zone I thought I would flow with it.  I would approach it with the attitude of a child –  in that I would take of my sensible hat where I over think things, and go into free flow without being over critical of myself and simply enjoy the journey of writing from head to pen or in this case, laptop!

I must admit the title intrigued me but I had to Google the term ‘ Horse Whisper’ to understand what it meant. This is what I read on Wiki :-

Natural horsemanship, colloquially known as horse whispering, is a collective term for a variety of horse training techniques which have seen rapid growth in popularity since the 1980’s. The techniques vary in their precise tenets but generally share principles of developing a rapport with horses, using communication techniques derived from observation of free-roaming horses, and rejecting abusive training methods.

Now the purest view is that Horse Whispering as nothing new, and in no-way am I here to debate it. But what I liked about the explanation above is highlighted in bold italic, because it was about building strong relationships, the importance of powerful communication, and great observational skills in order to understand and work in a way to bring out good or the best results in a horse without using abusive force.  I have no idea if this technique would be for horses with issues or not but I would like to think such techniques would work in either situation

So who are the Horse Whisperers of Life in my head? For ‘Your Life?’ and ‘My Life?’ Who were the people who were able to communicate and relate to your life, like no one else? Bringing out change, enabling you to overcome things that once were your mountains. Those who never gave up on you when others walked away.  Well only you will know that. Those who were your champions and often unrecognised heroes and heroines.

Some people do this on an immense scale  while others on a 1-2-1 basis . One of my favourite stories is ‘The Royal Knights of Harlem.  In this story the Tutor was for want of a better description – the Horse Whisperer to these teenagers that society or more precise people had written off.

So being able to bring out the best in people through building powerfully strong and trusting relationships. Being able to see people not as they are but as they could be always with potential and working to that end. My romantic view of people whose intervention into the lives of others brings out the best in them, and they are able to do it time and time again would be my dream reader to whom I would say do you write in WP it would be great to read your musings.

Until tomorrow:-)

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on September 18, 2014, in Blogging 101 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hello! I am doing blogging 101 too and I found my way here via another blogger (Carol Hands) whose post you had commented on! It’s amazing how this blogging thing is getting us to move around the web like this. I enjoyed this post and I like the way you have used the horse whisperer idea. My blog is about writing primarily, but I want it to be a place where I write about my thoughts and experiences in self-development and so I tuned in to the topic of your post! I will follow you so that I can see when you post again. Thanks for an interesting read.

    Like

  2. My parents were a great inspiration and motivation in how I was raised. They were strict and firm but gave me the freedom a teenage boy needed to grow up. When I joined the service I had some great Staff NCO’s that mentored me and showed me how to be a good NCO. in the NYC Dept of Corrections I had 2 Out standing Supervisors that took me under their wings and along with senior intake officers showed me how to become a proficient intake officer. When I retired in July my junior partners refused to believe that I was leaving they still keep asking me to come back cause they need me. I told them I showed them how to do it now they have to carry the torch.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101: Create A New Future | Stepping2YourDreams

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

