Blogging 101:The Creatives That I Love

Well today, I just wanted to share a few artists that I love.  I think their work is amazing and I would definitely have any of their pieces in my home, but for now the dream sits in my bucket wish list (prints mind you lol!). I am not art expert, I just know I love colour and I love art, photography and design.  I discovered these artists at different times but as soon as I discovered them, that was it, I was sold:-)

The first was a child prodigy called Akaine.  I watched a TV documentary about her life a good few years ago and at the time she was around 8 years old or so. No one taught her to draw or  paint she just had the most amazing and inspiring gift, that was at a level beyond her years. There are so many I love, but the one that first impacted me was ‘Wonder’ which she did at the age of 8. The Power Of Prayer, Regeneration, Found, The First, Young Sage, oh my word they are simply stunning!

This is her website for you to see for yourself.

https://akiane.com/

Another one for me is Ben Heine. Once again self taught his work just mesmerised me. I just find myself looking and looking. Pencil vs Camera and Digital Circlization are the ones. His use of perspectives just play with my head. Each to their own, but once again see for yourself.

http://www.benheine.com/index.php

My final joy is a photographer Peter Lik . I came across his work quite by accident really, but once again, his use of colour, perspective and his Black & White shots of Towns & Cities, are something else, and I just say wow when I look at them!

http://www.lik.com/

I find these artists inspiring. I love the gifts that they have.  For me they chased and honed their dreams into the incredible levels skill they now work in.  I think their work is time less and will continually grow in popularity, as more and more people discover them outside the rich and famous over the years.

 

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on October 2, 2014, in Blogging 101 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I found your blog on OM’s meet and greet. I just wanted to say – hi!

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing these links. I always find it so interesting to see what other people love enough to share with others. All three have truly remarkable art. I especially like the second two links! They are exceptionally creative and beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

