One Lovely Blog Award!

I have been really inspired with my blogging since taking up the Blogging 101 Challenge this September, it has been like a second wind! I think I have been stretched in my writing and it has been really lovely to see how things have changed in such a short space of time.  I have gained new followers and received more comments from readers, which has been such a buzz!

So it was such a wonderful surprise to receive Saana’s comment yesterday afternoon, saying she had nominated me for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award.’  Saturday 4th October marked my first anniversary as a blogger, a milestone I was so pleased with on a personal level as I had no idea I would have lasted a year when I first started.  It’s a wonderful way to encourage someone who is new in blogging and its has made my day today:-)

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer or up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and to also help the new blogger reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow-blogger who chose them. This award acknowledges bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with their viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines.

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer or up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and to also help the new blogger reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow-blogger who chose them. This award acknowledges bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with their viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines.

 The guidelines for the One Lovely Blog Award are:
• Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
• Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
• Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
• Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

7 Facts/Things about Myself

  • Well, there is a lot of information about me scattered throughout my blog but one thing that has not been mentioned it that I don’t eat meat. I do eat seafood, which I totally love!
  • I have a lovely cat called Neo.
  • I am the biggest fan of Downton Abbey, Holby City and Luther. (Phone calls do not happen when they are on:-)
  • I have a serious fear of heights, and yet I imagine doing the most ridiculous things like Sky diving, etc so vividly in my head, so weird!!
  • My favourite song from a musical is ‘Bring Him Home’ from Les Miserables sung by Alfie Boe.  Totally emosh when I first watched it.
  • I love Pixar, Walt Disney and anything like that for Kids:-)
  • I love the beach, sea and sun.  Lots of it:-)
  • I have been driving for over 25 years and love the fact I can go where I want when I want. I hate waiting for public transport.

My 15 Nominees are:-

  1. A Humble Journey
  2. Work For The Cause & Not For The Applause
  3. The Eff Stop
  4. Inner Haven
  5. Jdubqca – Poetry
  6. Debrazone
  7. Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities & Remaining Sane
  8. The Belief Blog
  9. Daniel Trump
  10. Marthapfeil
  11. Aminelle Nali
  12. Walter Bright
  13. The Sound
  14. Estelea’s Blog
  15. DaniellaJoe’s Blog

2nd Nomination

I also wanted to say thank you to Malva who nominated for another One Lovely Blog Award. I am very honoured by the nomination and just wanted to say thank you. Please checkout her blog just click on her name.

About aquene7

I am a mother, a grandmother and Christian, all an essential part of who I am. I happened upon Blogging and found out how to mesh something I have done through out my life which was encouraging those who were friends and family and my love of writing. In doing my usual personal development I came in to the world of coaching and totally fell in love with it and I am currently studying to become a Personal Performance/Life Coach with The Coaching Academy. I absolutely love writing and thought this would be good way to combine these three passions in one place. I hope you find my blog does what it says on the tin, which is to encourage readers with positive and motivational posts:-) Update: 23/3/14: I finally decided to put a face to my blog:-)

Posted on October 7, 2014, in Awards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. A friend led me here, and I am glad I am here. Glad to know you sweetie. This is Jackie

    Like

    • Oh Malva! I am so honored to be nominated by you, Thank you so much. It really does mean a lot and after reading your post I am so glad it translate well into Spanish.
      What an amazing week I have had with my blog, so grateful:-)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your well deserved award!! 🙂
    I am so humbled to see my name on the list, thank you so much, at the moment I am trying to finish so many things that my time is very limited….Your Blog Rocks!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I ‘m honored… Thanks a million for the nomination! Your blog is very lovely and deserving of the recognition. Congratulations!

    Like

  4. I love your blog! You deserve the recognition.

    Like

  5. It was so nice to read some facts about you! And there’s another challenge for you. Take small steps to get rid of your fear of heights and one day you will be skydiving! 🙂 To be honest, I have always wanted to try skydiving, but deep inside I feel I wouldn’t dare… maybe one day! 😉

    Like

    • It’s such a contradiction to be fascinated and fearful of something at the same time😊 small steps in Skydiving I have no idea how you build up to that. Gosh you may get there before me Saana😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Aquene,
    many thanks for nominating me for the One lovely blog award, I do feel honoured ! You’ve put a smile on my face today 🙂 have a great day !
    Daniel

    Like

  8. I know I already said thank you on my blog, but now thank you to you on your blog!!! The thought is enough for me 🙂

    Like

  9. Thank you so VERY much for nominating my blog “Images + Words from Bluerock”. I’m so surprised and honoured to receive your nomination. – deb

    Like

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | danieltrump

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

