2015 – Go Get Your Blessing!

Well I have been quiet for a while, busy doing other things and simply just enjoying the holiday season with family.

I entered this year with a clear focus in mind and have started to work positively towards making things happen in my life.  I started with a clear goal and plan in mind, which I knew from November last year. It’s not a New Year Resolution but a determined effort to change what I do on a month by month basis.

Time waits for no man, and this year I am expecting great things, starting with me.  So here’s to a brand New Year and a fresh start.

One of my new changes was to start a Devotional Journal in which I write all my inspirations I receive during my prayer time with God. I came across a sermon by Dr Tayo in which he suggested dividing your prayer time into small segments of different types of prayer, as the bible says we should pray all types of prayers.  The aim is to build yourself and increase your prayer time.  Not so that it becomes a process that is rigid and inflexible but a guide enabling you to grow. So it could 5 minutes per section or 10 minutes.  It could 10 minutes in one area, 5 in another and 20 in another. It’s completely up-to-you.  These are the areas I spend time in for around an 1 hr in total each morning:-

  • Worship
  • Confession
  • Intercession
  • Petition
  • Meditation
  • Praise

For as much as I have a vision for this year I recognised that it was also important to have an effective prayer life.  I have to be able to pray effectively for myself and understand my own direction for myself. So it was important to build my prayer life equally as much as the rest of my life for 2015. It’s all about my faith this year.  Determination will get you far in this world but when you want what God has planned for you it requires you to walk in ‘Faith’ and that is a totally different ball game:-)

So I am excited for the gift of another year and look forward to new inspirations!

Enjoy the video and go get your blessing:-)

Be the change you want to be, until my next post.

Aquene7 = Peace

Posted on January 15, 2015, in Faith & Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Cynthia Reyes - Author

The blog of author Cynthia Reyes

Glamorous Austa

Beauty, Style & Fashion

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

A frolic through fiction

Looking for all the small magics of the world

She Latitude

Books, book fashion and book reviews.

:: bookslayerReads ::

My Life in All Things Bookish

The Write Stuff

"Writers Helping Writers" with Marcia Meara & Friends

The Inner MIRROR

Meditations - Introspection - Random Realizations - Observations - Reflectios

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

unbolt me

the literary asylum

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

