Blogging 101:’Boost The Signal – Yes I Will!’

Love this and such a great idea. It’s such a nice way of giving back to fellow bloggers. I am very pleased to have found your blog hope you don’t if I take up your example?

And so the inspiration begins!

Yesterday, I discovered a new blog called Pilcrow & Cedillas and the post that got my interest was entitled ‘Boost The Signal.’  I simply loved the idea because I thought ‘I can do that!’  How often have I read posts that have really resonated with me for all kinds of reasons and I have liked, commented on them and followed, but that’s it.  They may have many followers or they may be just starting their blogging journey, but there the knowledge share ends. Light is a wonderful thing because Light gives light. Inspiration is like a candle – I am sure there’s a wonderful analogy that goes something like  ‘the flame of one candle can light hundred or thousand candles’…well something along those lines, you get the picture?

11153760234_82620f4c80_z

In the post five blogs which have meant something to Dean that week are listed, with a short review to give you an idea of the blog and what he found interesting about it.  His comments a short but enough to peak you curiosity as a visiting reader. For him all credit belongs to the writers so he acts as an ‘Ambassador’ bringing them to your attention and providing their links so you can visit for yourself and make up your own mind.

Its everything today’s assignment is about.  I thought it was a wonderful way to step up in my recognition of other writers and a way to regularly give back. It fits so well into me, as my blog is all about encouragement!

Dean kindly, responded back to me and provided me with the blog where he was inspired by the idea ‘MuseHack’ and I have subscribed to that blog also:-)

Since I started Blogging 101 I have learnt so much to the point where I have created a ‘Creative Toolbox’ for myself. Its made up of links to blogs or web sites provided via 101 to enhance my blogging skills and help me grow as a blogger. Where would any student be without their favourite things like essential books, research sites and equipment to use in crafting their work?

I have yet to decide on what to call this category in my blog, but I may just keep the same title of ‘Boost the Signal’-  I kinda like it:-)

 

Photo from: https://creativecommons.org/

Posted on September 25, 2014, in Blogging 101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I gave a review of four different blog. You took the assignment in an entirely different direction. I just love reading you. Fascinating.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Heads Up: Interesting Blogs | Stepping2YourDreams

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Celly Hikes

Some of my Favorite Hikes..... Some of my Favorite Books!

FULL OF ROSES INSPIRATIONALS

Christian inspirational photography and poetry

Bombay Ficus

Running, Writing, Real Life Experiences & Relatable Content.

drama_and_diaries

Unleashing the beauty of creativity

Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha

Musings and books from a grunty overthinker

ram H singhal

Journey of Creative Enlightenment

Must Have Solutions

Useful Information About Carefully Selected Consumer Products and Services

Rebecca Goes Rendezvous

Looking for that next adventure in the world

Ellie Turns the Page

Reading and reviewing the latest books

Nin Chronicles

May the Words Flow

Experiments in Fiction

Dedicated Publisher of Fiction, Poetry & Memoir

Commission Legendary

Turn Your Passion Into Business

Andrea, Children’s Book Illustrator

Children's book illustrator